Staff

Staff – 2021


Jennifer Horgan – Principal

jennifer@east-taieri.school.nz


Natalie King – Junior School Dean

natalie@east-taieri.school.nz


Garth Powell – Middle School Dean

Kawakawa – Room 7: Year 3/4

garth@east-taieri.school.nz


Janine Clague – Senior School Dean

Kohekohe – Room 1: Year 5/6

janine@east-taieri.school.nz


SENIOR TEACHERS

  • Kohekohe – Room 1: Year 5/6 – Janine Clague – Senior School Dean

janine@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Nīkau – Room 2: Year 5/6 – Lisa Agnew

lisaa@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Pohutukawa – Room 3: Year 5/6 – Peter Thorn

peter@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Kahikatea – Room 4: Year 5/6 – Jo Bryson and Anna Dixon

jobryson@east-taieri.school.nz or annadixon@east-taieri.school.nz


MIDDLE TEAM

  • Kānuka – Room 5: Year 2/3 – Rachel Phillips

rachelp@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Kōwhai – Room 6: Year 3/4 – Belinda Duff

belinda@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Kawakawa – Room 7: Year 3/4 – Garth Powell – Middle School Dean

garth@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Tōtara – Room 8: Year 3/4 – Sarah O’Neill

sarah@east-taieri.school.nz


JUNIOR TEAM

  • Rātā – Room 9: Year 0/1 – Sarah Esplin

sarahesplin@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Rimu – Room 10: Year 0/1 – Jo Hackfath

jo@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Mataī – Room 11: Year 1/2 – Jessica Hall

jessicah@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Mānuka – Room 12: Year 1/2 – Melanie Cruickshank

melaniec@east-taieri.school.nz

  • Kauri – Room 13: Year 0/1 – Anna Devereux

anna@east-taieri.school.nz


Office Administrator

Annette MacRae – annette@east-taieri.school or etaieri@east-taieri.school.nz


Specialist Teachers

Jolene Casey

PE Specialist and Classroom Release Teacher

Alison Tay

Music Specialist

Denise Hannagan

Learning Support Coordinator

Bronwyn Holgate

Classroom Release Teacher

Catherine McRae

Classroom Release Teacher

Lyn Donaldson

Classroom Release Teacher

Librarian 

Diane Hyslop


Caretaker           

Ross Ballantyne

Gardener

Christina King

Cleaning Staff

Alfred

Malcolm Richardson


Teacher Assistants

Diane Hyslop

Christine Wright

Kerry Bristow

Kate Cotter

Michelle Day

Susan Irvine

Tracy Ruddenklau

Kylie Dallas

Donya Blair

Amy Moir

SCHOOL STRUCTURE

Senior School: Rooms 1,2,3,4

Junior/Middle School: Rooms 5,6,7,8

Junior School: Rooms 9,10,11,12,13

There will be times when the Year 2s will be involved in activities and programmes specifically for the Junior School.

Leave a Reply